Here’s what I did with some smoked chicken I had left over in the fridge. I have to say, it was delicious. But I can take no credit at all – that all goes to the one who smoked the chicken 🙂

Ingredients (serves 4)20170313_130053

  • 250g dried linguine (though I’m sure spaghetti would be just as good)
  • approx 300g smoked chicken, chopped small
  • 1 onion, diced
  • a splash of olive oil
  • 200g creme fraiche
  • 2 tbsp BBQ sauce (I used the last of our Sweet Abi Sauce)
  • 1 tsp chopped coriander

Method

Put the linguine on to boil and then mix the BBQ sauce into the creme fraiche. Fry the onion in the oil and, once softened, add the chicken and heat thoroughly. Once the linguine is ready (approx 10 minutes), drain and stir in both the creme fraiche mixture and the chicken. Serve and sprinkle with the coriander. We ate this with some left-over coleslaw, but it would also be good with a dressed green salad.

20170313_131446

